UVU Academic Calendar for 2023-2024 Utah Valley University

Articles85 Views

UVU Academic Calendar for 2023-2024 Utah Valley University

jeshoots com 2vD8lIhdnw unsplash

Checkout: University of Toronto (U of T) Fees , Admission and Ranking 2024

UVU academic calendar 2023-2024 has important dates and deadlines for Fall, Spring, and Summer. Utah Valley University uses the semester system. 

An academic year at UVU consists of fall, spring, and summer semesters. Fall and spring semesters comprise 15 weeks of class work and one week for final exams. 

The summer semester is 14 weeks in length; most classes are offered in one of two seven-week blocks. The time in classes is adjusted to equal the class time of fall and spring semesters, but there is no final exam period during summer.

Below are the important dates and deadlines on the UVU academic calendar for the Spring, Fall, and Summer of 2023-2024.

Table of Contents

UVU academic calendar fall 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UVU academic calendar fall 2023.

  1. Tuition/Fees Payment deadline (Online Payments due by 11:59 p.m. MT) is Wednesday, August 2, 2023.
  2. Registration is Temporarily Closed until noon on Thursday, August 3, 2023.
  3. UVU Fall semester 2023 classes start on Wednesday, August 23, 2023. UVU Weekend classes begin on Friday, August 25, 2023 & Saturday, August 26, 2023. Check out MyUVU portal login guide.
  4. Waitlist Period and Open Registration ends on Monday, August 28, 2023.
  5. $45 Late Registration Fee (per course) Plus Instructor Approval begins on Tuesday, August 29, 2023.
  6. Tuition Late Fee begins on Wednesday, August 30, 2023.
  7. Holiday – Labor Day holiday is on Monday, September 4, 2023.
  8. Wednesday, September 13, 2023 is the last day to Drop with 100% refund (any refund) and Not Show on Transcript.
  9. W Grade for Withdrawn Classes begins on Thursday, September 14, 2023.
  10. Friday, September 15, 2023 is the last day to Add Classes (with late fee and instructor approval).
  11. Class Change Financial Aid deadline is Friday, September 15, 2023.
  12. The graduation Application deadline for Fall Semester is Friday, October 6, 2023.
  13. First Block classes end on Monday, October 9, 2023. First block finals begin on the same day.
  14. Second Block classes begin on Tuesday, October 10, 2023.
  15. UVU Fall Break 2023 is from Thursday, October 19, 2023 to Saturday, October 21, 2023.
  16. Tuesday, October 31, 2023 is the last day to Withdraw/Audit Classes.
  17. UVU Thanksgiving break 2023 is from Monday, November 20, 2023 to Saturday, November 25, 2023.
  18. UVU Fall 2023 classes end on Friday, December 8, 2023.
  19. Fall 2023 Final Exam is from Monday, December 11, 2023 to Friday, December 15, 2023.
  20. UVU Weekend finals are on Friday, December 15, 2023 & Saturday, December 16, 2023.
  21. Fall Semester ends on Saturday, December 16, 2023.
  22. UVU winter break 2023 is from Monday, December 18, 2023 to Sunday, January 7, 2024.
  23. UVU Fall 2023 final grades are due From Faculty on Wednesday, December 20, 2023.
  24. Final grades are available daily according to UVU academic calendar 2023-2024.

UVU academic calendar spring 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UVU academic calendar fall 2022.

  1. Spring Priority Registration begins from Monday, October 24, 2022 (110+ credits) to Wednesday, November 2, 2022 (0+ credits).
  2. Tuition/Fees Payment deadline (Online Payments due by 11:59 p.m. MT is Wednesday, November 30, 2022.
  3. Spring 2023 Registration is Temporarily Closed until noon on Thursday, December 1, 2022.
  4. UVU Spring 2023 classes start on Monday, January 9, 2023. Weekend classes begin on Friday, January 13 2023 & Saturday, January 14, 2023.
  5. Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday is Monday, January 16, 2023.
  6. Waitlist Period and Open Registration ends on Tuesday, January 17, 2023.
  7. $45 Late Registration Fee (per course) Plus Instructor Approval begins on Wednesday, January 18, 2023.
  8. Tuition Late Fee begins on Wednesday, January 18, 2023.
  9. Monday, January 30 2023 is the last day to Drop with 100% refund (any refund) and Not Show on Transcript.
  10. W Grade for Withdrawn classes date is Tuesday, January 31, 2023.
  11. Class Change Financial Aid deadline is Wednesday, February 1, 2022 according to UVU academic calendar.
  12. The last day to Add Classes (with late fee and instructor approval) is Wednesday, February 1, 2023.
  13. The graduation Application deadline for Spring Semester is Friday, February 3 2023.
  14. Washington & Lincoln Day (President’s Day) holiday is Monday, February 20, 2023.
  15. First Block classes end on Tuesday, February 28, 2023. First block finals begin on the same day.
  16. According to Utah Valley University class schedule, Second Block classes begin on Wednesday, March 1, 2023.
  17. UVU Spring Break 2023 is from Monday, March 6 2023 to Saturday, March 11, 2023.
  18. The last day to Withdraw/Audit Classes is Monday, March 20, 2023 according to UVU spring schedule.
  19. UVU Spring 2023 classes end on Wednesday, April 26, 2023.
  20. Interim day (no classes held) is Thursday, April 27, 2023.
  21. Final exams are from Friday, April 28, 2023 to Wednesday, May 3, 2023. Weekend finals are on Friday, April 28, 2023 and Saturday, April 29, 2023.
  22. Spring Semester ends on Wednesday, May 3, 2023.
  23. UVU Commencement 2023 is on Thursday, May 4, 2023.
  24. Convocation is on Friday, May 5 2023, and Saturday, May 6 2023.
  25. UVU Spring 2023 final grades are due on Tuesday, May 9, 2023.

For more on UVU academic calendar 2023-2024, visit Utah Valley University academic affairs website.