UNCW Academic Calendar 2023-2024 University of North Carolina Wilmington

Articles58 Views

UNCW Academic Calendar 2023-2024 University of North Carolina Wilmington

Oberlin University 13

Checkout: JMU academic calendar

The UNCW academic calendar 2023-2024 has a detailed listing of important dates and deadlines such as the opening registration dates, last day to add/drop, last day to file for graduation for each semester, reading days, and final exam days.

The University of North Carolina Wilmington is on a semester system consisting of Fall, Spring, and Summer semesters. A semester at UNCW is 15 weeks long.

At UNCW, a full-time regular student is an undergraduate student that is enrolled in 12 or more credit hours of on-campus courses or a graduate student enrolled in 9 or more credit hours of on-campus courses. 

Three-quarter-time status requires a minimum enrollment of 9 credit hours. Half-time status requires a minimum enrollment of 6 credit hours.

Table of Contents

UNCW academic calendar fall 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UNCW academic calendar and the Calendar of Events for fall 2023.

  1. UNCW fall 2023 classes start on Wednesday, August 23, 2023. It is the First Day of Class.
  2. Wednesday, August 30, 2023 is the last day for registration and the last day to drop (without a grade) or add a class.
  3. Labor Day state holiday is Monday, September 4, 2023. There are no classes.
  4. UNCW Fall Break 2023 is from Thursday, October 12, 2023, to Saturday, October 14, 2023.
  5. Tuesday, October 24, 2023 is the last day to withdraw with a W for undergraduate students.
  6. Monday, November 13, 2023 is the last day to withdraw with a W for graduate students.
  7. UNCW Thanksgiving break 2023 is from Wednesday, November 22, 2023 to Saturday, November 25, 2023. Classes resume on Monday November 27, 2023.
  8. The Last Day of Classes is Wednesday, December 6, 2023.
  9. Reading Day is Thursday, December 7, 2023, according to the UNCW academic calendar 2023-2024.
  10. Fall 2023 Final Examinations are from Friday, December 8, 2023 to Thursday, December 14, 2023.
  11. UNCW Commencement (Graduation 2023 date) is on Saturday, December 16, 2023.
  12. Fall 2023 Grades are Due at 2:00pm on Monday, December 18, 2023.
  13. The fall 2023 Semester ends on Monday, December 18, 2023.
  14. UNCW winter break 2023 is from Friday, December 15, 2023 to Tuesday, January 2, 2024.

UNCW academic calendar spring 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UNCW academic calendar and the UNCW Calendar of Events for the spring semester of 2024.

  1. The University of North Carolina Wilmington campus opens on Tuesday, January 3, 2024, according to the UNCW academic calendar 2023-2024.
  2. UNCW Spring 2024 classes start on Wednesday, January 10, 2024.
  3. Martin Luther King Day holiday is Monday, January 15, 2024. There are no classes.
  4. The last day to drop or add a class is Thursday, January 18, 2024.
  5. UNCW Spring Break 2024 is from Sunday, March 2, 2024 to Sunday, March 10, 2024. The University of North Carolina Wilmington spring break 2024 is 1 week long. Classes resume after Spring Break on Monday, March 11, 2024.
  6. Friday, March 15, 2024 is the last day to withdraw with a W for undergraduate students.
  7. The deadline to apply for spring graduation is Monday, March 22, 2024.
  8. UNCW Easter break 2024 is from Thursday, March 28, 2024 to Sunday, March 31, 2024.
  9. The last day to withdraw with a W for graduate students is Monday, April 8, 2024.
  10. The Last Day of Classes for the Spring 2024 semester is Monday, April 29, 2024.
  11. Spring 2024 Reading Day is Tuesday, April 30, 2024.
  12. UNCW Spring 2024 Final Examinations are from Wednesday, May 1, 2024 to Tuesday, May 7, 2024.
  13. UNCW Spring 2024 Commencement (2024 graduation date) is on Friday, May 10, 2024, and Saturday, May 11, 2024.
  14. Spring 2024 Final Grades are Due on Monday, May 13, 2024 by 2:00 pm.
  15. UNCW Spring 2024 semester ends on Monday, May 13, 2024.

Visit the University of North Carolina Wilmington academic calendar for more on the UNC Wilmington academic calendar 2023-2024.