Tulane Academic Calendar for the Year 2023-2024 Tulane University

Articles110 Views

Tulane Academic Calendar for the Year 2023-2024 Tulane University

Three looking at Laptop 1

The Tulane Academic Calendar 2023-2024 lists official university milestones and events that define the academic terms, such as exam dates, holidays, and registration deadlines.

Tulane University uses a semester system, typically around 14-16 weeks long. They consist of Fall, Spring, and Summer. Tulane is one of the country’s most selective universities, making it among its most desirable “Southern Ivies.”

Table of Contents

Tulane academic calendar fall 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Tulane academic calendar for fall 2023.

  1. Fall 2023 Registration begins on Monday, April 10, 2023.
  2. Tulane move in day 2023 for first year students and students new to Tulane University is from Monday, August 14, 2023 to Wednesday, August 16, 2023. Returning students move-in day is between Thursday, August 17, 2023 and Saturday, August 19, 2023.
  3. Thursday, August 17, 2023 is the last day to Waitlist for a Course.
  4. Tulane fall 2023 classes start on Monday, August 21, 2023. Tulane University first day of fall 2023 classes.
  5. Friday, August 25, 2023 is the last day to Confirm Enrollment.
  6. All Course Waitlists are Dropped on Friday, August 25, 2023.
  7. Friday, September 1, 2023 is the Last Day to Register/Add.
  8. The last day to Drop with 100% Tuition & Fee Refund is Friday, September 1, 2023.
  9. Monday, September 4, 2023 is the Labor day holiday. There are no classes.
  10. Classes resume after labor day holiday on Tuesday, September 5, 2023.
  11. The last day to Drop with 75% Tuition Refund is Friday, September 8, 2023.
  12. Friday, September 15, 2023 is the Last Day to Drop with 50% Tuition Refund.
  13. On the Tulane academic calendar 2023-2024, the last day to Drop with a 25% Tuition Refund is Friday, September 22, 2023.
  14. Friday, September 22, 2023 is the last day to Drop without Record.
  15. The last day to Change Grading Rules to ‘Audit’ is Friday, September 22, 2023.
  16. Tulane Fall Break 2023 is from Thursday, October 5, 2023 to Sunday, October 8, 2023. Classes resume after fall break on Monday, October 9, 2023.
  17. Fall Mid Term grades are due for Undergraduates on Wednesday, October 11, 2023.
  18. Designated make-up days are from Saturday, October 14 and Sunday, October 15, 2023, only used in the event of University closure.
  19. The last day to Withdraw is Monday, October 23, 2023.
  20. Monday, October 23, 2023 is the last day to Change Grading Rules other than ‘Audit’.
  21. Designated make-up days Saturday, November 11 to Sunday, November 12, 2023. Make up days are only used in the event of University closure according to Tulane academic calendar 2023-2024.
  22. Tulane Thanksgiving break 2023 is from Monday, November 20, 2023 to Sunday, November 26, 2023. Classes resume for Tulane students after the Thanksgiving break on Monday, November 27, 2023.
  23. The last day of classes is Friday, December 8, 2023.
  24. Study Period is from Saturday, December 9, 2023 to Sunday, December 10, 2023.
  25. Tulane fall 2023 exam period is from Monday, December 11, 2023 to Saturday, December 16, 2023.
  26. Tulane winter break 2023 is from Monday, December 18, 2023 to Monday, January 15, 2024. Tulane University Residence Halls close for winter break on Sunday, December 17, 2023 at Noon.
  27. Grades are due for Tulane Graduating Students on Monday, December 18, 2023.
  28. Tulane fall 2023 grades are due for All Students on Wednesday, December 20, 2023.
  29. Fall Degree Conferral date is Sunday, December 31, 2023. It is Tulane fall 2023 graduation day.

Tulane academic calendar spring 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Tulane academic calendar for Spring 2024.

  1. On Thursday, January 11, 2024, the last day for students to add themselves to waitlists for Spring 2024 occurs.
  2. Martin L. King, Jr. Holiday is observed on Monday, January 15, 2024.
  3. Tulane Spring 2024 classes start on Tuesday, January 16, 2024.
  4. All waitlists are dropped on Friday, January 19, 2024.
  5. Friday, January 19, 2024, is also the last day to confirm enrollment for Spring 2024.
  6. The last day to drop with a 100% tuition and fee refund is Friday, January 26, 2024.
  7. Friday, January 26, 2024, is also the last day to register/add for Spring 2024 and the last day to remove Fall incompletes.
  8. The last day to drop with a 75% tuition refund is Friday, February 2, 2024.
  9. Friday, February 9, 2024, marks the last day to drop with a 50% tuition refund.
  10. The Mardi Gras Holiday starts on Monday, February 12, 2024, and ends on Tuesday, February 13, 2024. Classes resume on Wednesday, February 14, 2024.
  11. The last day to change grading rules to audit is Friday, February 16, 2024.
  12. Friday, February 16, 2024, is also the last day to drop with a 25% tuition refund and the last day to drop without a record.
  13. Designated make-up day 1, only used in the event of a university closure, is scheduled for Saturday, March 9, 2024, according to Tulane academic calendar 2023-2024.
  14. Designated Make-up Day 2, also used in the event of a university closure, is on Sunday, March 10, 2024.
  15. Mid-term grades are due for undergraduates on Wednesday, March 13, 2024.
  16. Monday, March 18, 2024, is the last day to change grading rules other than audit and the last day to withdraw.
  17. Tulane Spring Break 2024 is from Saturday, March 23, 2024, and ends on Sunday, March 31, 2024. Classes resume on Monday, April 1, 2024.
  18. Registration for Fall 2024 begins on Wednesday, April 10, 2024.
  19. Designated make-up day 3, in the event of a university closure, is scheduled for Saturday, April 13, 2024.
  20. Designated make-up day 4, only used in the event of a university closure, is on Sunday, April 14, 2024.
  21. The last day of classes for Spring 2024 is on Wednesday, May 1, 2024. Classes with a Monday meeting time will meet on Wednesday, May 1, 2024, at their regularly scheduled time. Wednesday classes will not meet on May 1, 2024.
  22. The study period begins on Thursday, May 2, 2024, and ends on Friday, May 3, 2024.
  23. The final exam period for Spring 2024 begins on Saturday, May 4, 2024, and ends on Thursday, May 9, 2024. Exams may be scheduled on Saturday and Sunday.
  24. Grades are due for graduating students on Saturday, May 11, 2024.
  25. Grades for all students are due on Sunday, May 12, 2024.
  26. Commencement for Spring 2024 is scheduled for Saturday, May 18, 2024.

For more on Tulane academic calendar, visit the Tulane University registrar page.