Temple Academic Calendar 2023-2024 Temple University

Articles59 Views

Job Title: Temple Academic Calendar 2023-2024 Temple University

Oberlin University 6

The Temple academic calendar has add/drop dates, enrollment dates, registration dates, exam dates, other important dates and deadlines. Temple University is on a semester system consisting of Fall, Spring, and Summer (Summer I and II), typically around 14-16 weeks long.

A full-time student at Temple University is an undergraduate student with 12 to 18 credit hours. Temple students are assessed based on the full-time semester rate in this credit hour range.

Temple University Undergraduate students registered for less than 12 credit hours are considered part-time and are assessed the per semester credit hour rate.

Table of Contents

Temple academic calendar fall 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Temple academic calendar for fall 2023.

  1. Priority registration for Fall 2023 begins on Monday, April 3, 2023.
  2. Temple fall 2023 classes start date is Monday, August 28, 2023. Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) begin. Early Term Start (ETS) Courses begin from Wednesday, August 9, 2023 to Sunday, August 27, 2023.
  3. Labor day holiday (no classes held) is Monday, September 4, 2023.
  4. Tuesday, September 5, 2023 is the last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course.
  5. Monday, September 11, 2023 is the last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course.
  6. Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) begin on Monday, October 2, 2023. Check out TUPortal.
  7. Monday, October 9, 2023 is the last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course.
  8. Temple Fall Wellness Day is Friday, October 13, 2023. There are no classes.
  9. 7-week Courses (7A) end on Monday, October 16, 2023; Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) end.
  10. 7-week Courses (7B) begin on Tuesday, October 17, 2023 according to the Temple academic calendar.
  11. Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends on Thursday, October 19, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. (ET).
  12. Monday, October 23, 2023 is the last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course.
  13. Temple Thanksgiving break 2023 is from Monday, November 20, 2023 to Sunday, November 26, 2023. Classes resume on Monday, November 27, 2023, after the Thanksgiving and fall break 2023.
  14. Monday, December 4, 2023 is the last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course.
  15. Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end on Monday, December 11, 2023. It is the last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week course according to Temple academic calendar.
  16. Study Days are Tuesday, December 12, 2023, and from Saturday, December 16, 2023, to Sunday, December 17, 2023.
  17. Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends on Thursday, December 14, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. (ET).
  18. Days 4 & 5 of Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) is from Monday, December 18, 2023 to Tuesday, December 19, 2023.
  19. Days 1-3 of Temple Final exams schedule for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) is Wednesday, December 13, 2023 to Friday, December 15, 2023.
  20. Temple winter break 2023 is from Monday, December 18, 2023, to Monday, January 15, 2024.
  21. Diploma date (effective) is Wednesday, December 20, 2023.
  22. Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends on Friday, December 22, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. (ET).

Temple academic calendar spring 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Temple academic calendar for Spring 2024.

  1. Early Term Start (ETS) Courses take place from Wednesday, December 20, 2023, to Sunday, January 14, 2024.
  2. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day is observed on Monday, January 15, 2024, with no classes held.
  3. Temple Spring 2024 classes, Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) start on Tuesday, January 16, 2024.
  4. The last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course is Monday, January 22, 2024.
  5. The last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course is Monday, January 29, 2024.
  6. Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) begin on Monday, February 19, 2024.
  7. The last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course is Monday, March 4, 2024.
  8. Temple Spring Break 2024 is from Monday, March 4, to Sunday, March 10, 2024. Classes resume on Monday, March 11, 2024.
  9. 7-week Courses (7A) end, and Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends on Monday, March 11, 2024.
  10. 7-week Courses (7B) begin on Tuesday, March 12, 2024.
  11. Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends on Thursday, March 14, 2024, at 11:59 p.m. (ET).
  12. The last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course is Monday, March 18, 2024.
  13. Priority registration for Fall 2024 begins on Monday, April 1, 2024, according to Temple academic calendar 2024-2025.
  14. The last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course is Monday, April 22, 2024.
  15. Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end on Monday, April 29, 2024. It is also the last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week (1) course.
  16. A Study Day with no exams held takes place on Tuesday, April 30, 2024.
  17. Days 1-3 of Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) are scheduled from Wednesday, May 1, to Friday, May 3, 2024.
  18. Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends on Thursday, May 2, 2024, at 11:59 p.m. (ET).
  19. Study Days with no exams held are observed on Saturday, May 4, and Sunday, May 5, 2024.
  20. Days 4 & 5 of Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) occur on Monday, May 6, and Tuesday, May 7, 2024.
  21. Temple University graduation 2024, Commencement, and Diploma date (effective) is Wednesday, May 8, 2024.
  22. Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends on Friday, May 10, 2024, at 11:59 p.m. (ET).

Visit Temple University registrar page for more on Temple academic calendar 2023-2024.