PCC Academic Calendar for the Year 2023-2024: Important Dates

Articles71 Views

PCC Academic Calendar for the Year 2023-2024: Important Dates

g3226ae72c9a3e09eef8a506f8a3afa40adb19fd901e4595cd6bfa1cefd71262b98206936a3e44775645e3113c5f6970c34a2d93ec7681f9f93a3cce41ca32dba 1280.jpg

The PCC academic calendar 2023-2024 contain term start dates, class schedule, exam dates, registration dates, other important dates, and deadlines. The Portland Community College operates in the quarter system, made up of Fall, Winter, Spring, and Summer terms.

In the Portland Community College system, one credit is based on, or equivalent to, 30-­36 hours of academic engagement. Each academic year begins with fall term and ends with the next summer term.

Table of Contents

PCC academic calendar fall 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the PCC academic calendar for the fall term of 2023.

  1. PCC class schedule for fall 2023 is available on Friday, May 19, 2023.
  2. Credit registration begins on Monday, June 5, 2023.
  3. Community Education registration begins on Wednesday, August 16, 2023. Continuing Education registration also begins on Wednesday, August 16, 2023.
  4. The deadline to apply for admission for fall 2023 is Thursday, September 7, 2023.
  5. Monday, September 11, 2023 is Fall 2023 Payment due date.
  6. PCC Fall 2023 classes start on Monday, September 25, 2023. It is the beginning of the Fall 2023 term.
  7. Saturday, September 30, 2023 is the last day to choose the financial aid refund option.
  8. The last day to add classes is Tuesday, October 3, 2023.
  9. Tuesday, October 3, 2023 is the last day to drop 8-12 week classes.
  10. The last day to select audit grade option is Tuesday, October 3, 2023.
  11. SAC Inservice (classes before 4 pm are cancelled, classes at 4 pm and after will be held) is on Wednesday, October 25, 2023.
  12. PCC Scholarship application opens on Wednesday, November 1, 2023.
  13. Veterans day is Friday, November 10, 2023. It is a holiday according to PCC holiday calendar. Portland Community College is closed.
  14. PCC Thanksgiving break 2023 is from Thursday, November 23, 2023 to Friday, November 24, 2023. Portland Community College is closed. Classes resume on Monday, November 27, 2023.
  15. Saturday, December 2, 2023 is the last day to change grade option for 11-12 week classes, according to PCC academic calendar 2023-2024.
  16. The last day to withdraw from 11-12 week classes is Saturday, December 2, 2023.
  17. PCC fall 2023 final exams are from Monday, December 11, 2023 to Sunday, December 17, 2023.
  18. The end of fall 2023 term is Sunday, December 17, 2023.
  19. PCC winter break 2023 is from Monday, December 18, 2023 to Sunday, January 7, 2024.
  20. PCC fall 2023 grades are available in myPCC on Tuesday, December 19, 2023.

PCC academic calendar winter 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the PCC academic calendar for the winter term of 2024.

  1. Class schedule for winter 2024 is available on Friday, October 27, 2023.
  2. PCC Scholarship application opens on Wednesday, November 1, 2023.
  3. PCC Winter 2024 Registration begins on Monday, November 13, 2023.
  4. Continuing Education registration begins on Wednesday, November 22, 2023. Community Education registration begins on the same day.
  5. Winter 2024 application deadline is Thursday, December 21, 2023.
  6. Winter 2024 Payment due date is Tuesday, January 2, 2024.
  7. PCC Winter 2024 classes start on Monday, January 8, 2024. It is the beginning of winter 2024 term.
  8. Saturday, January 13, 2024 is the last day to choose financial aid refund option.
  9. Martin Luther King Jnr. day holiday is Monday, January 15, 2024. The college is closed and there are no classes.
  10. Tuesday, January 16, 2024 is the last day to add classes.
  11. The last day to drop 8-12 week classes is Tuesday, January 16, 2024.
  12. Tuesday, January 16, 2024 is the last day to select audit grade option.
  13. PCC Scholarship application deadline is Thursday, February 1, 2024.
  14. Saturday, March 16, 2024 is the last day to withdraw from 11-12 week classes.
  15. The last day to change grade option for 11-12 week classes is Saturday, March 16, 2024.
  16. Final exams is from Monday, March 18, 2024 to Sunday, March 21, 2024.
  17. PCC winter term 2024 ends on Sunday, March 24, 2024.
  18. Winter 2024 grades are available in myPCC on Tuesday, March 26, 2024.

PCC academic calendar spring 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the PCC academic calendar for the spring term of 2024.

  1. The class schedule for Spring 2024 becomes available on Friday, February 9, 2024.
  2. Credit registration begins on Monday, February 26, 2024. Please refer to the groups and dates for specific registration details.
  3. Continuing and Community Education registration starts on Wednesday, March 6, 2024.
  4. The deadline to apply for admission and the payment due date is Monday, March 18, 2024.
  5. PCC Spring Break 2024 is from Monday, March 26, 2024, to Sunday, March 31, 2024.
  6. PCC Spring 2024 term classes start on Monday, April 1, 2024.
  7. The last day to choose the financial aid refund option (see MyRefunds) is Saturday, April 6, 2024.
  8. Tuesday, April 9, 2024, marks the last day to drop 8-12 week classes, the last day to select the audit grade option (see grading options), and the late registration deadline (instructor approval required).
  9. SAC Inservice is scheduled for Tuesday, April 30, 2024. Classes before 4 pm are canceled, but classes at 4 pm and after will be held.
  10. The college is closed on Monday, May 27, 2024, for the holiday.
  11. The last day to withdraw from 11-12 week classes and the last day to change the grade option for 11-12 week classes is on Saturday, June 8, 2024.
  12. Final exams take place from Monday, June 10, to Sunday, June 16, 2024.
  13. The Commencement Ceremony is on Friday, June 14, 2024.
  14. The term concludes on Sunday, June 16, 2024.
  15. Grades become available on Tuesday, June 18, 2024. Please check MyPCC for more information.

For more on PCC academic calendar 2023-2024, visit the Portland Community College academic calendar website.